summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/README
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.m@jp.panasonic.com>2014-12-15 23:26:31 +0900
committerTom Rini <trini@ti.com>2015-01-05 12:08:55 -0500
commitd622ac39274a949b6445f1bfd92dc1644014388b (patch)
treef2f2f587edee722bf5fb6634e4c8e09b9d89592c /README
parent9067b30008e4c09fb6287d306caf2a6bed08370f (diff)
downloadtalos-obmc-uboot-d622ac39274a949b6445f1bfd92dc1644014388b.zip
talos-obmc-uboot-d622ac39274a949b6445f1bfd92dc1644014388b.tar.gz
powerpc: mpc824x: remove MPC824X cpu support
All the MPC824X boards are still non-generic boards: A3000, CPC45, CU824, eXalion, MVBLUE, MUSENKI, Sandpoint824x, utx8245 Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.m@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de> Cc: Josef Wagner <Wagner@Microsys.de> Cc: Torsten Demke <torsten.demke@fci.com> Cc: Jim Thompson <jim@musenki.com> Cc: Greg Allen <gallen@arlut.utexas.edu>
Diffstat (limited to 'README')
-rw-r--r--README5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/README b/README
index 604f0fa..00cd055 100644
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -186,7 +186,6 @@ Directory Hierarchy:
/mpc5xx Files specific to Freescale MPC5xx CPUs
/mpc5xxx Files specific to Freescale MPC5xxx CPUs
/mpc8xx Files specific to Freescale MPC8xx CPUs
- /mpc824x Files specific to Freescale MPC824x CPUs
/mpc8260 Files specific to Freescale MPC8260 CPUs
/mpc85xx Files specific to Freescale MPC85xx CPUs
/ppc4xx Files specific to AMCC PowerPC 4xx CPUs
@@ -326,10 +325,6 @@ The following options need to be configured:
multiple fs option at one time
for marvell soc family
-- MPC824X Family Member (if CONFIG_MPC824X is defined)
- Define exactly one of
- CONFIG_MPC8240, CONFIG_MPC8245
-
- 8xx CPU Options: (if using an MPC8xx CPU)
CONFIG_8xx_GCLK_FREQ - deprecated: CPU clock if
get_gclk_freq() cannot work
OpenPOWER on IntegriCloud