summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/README
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>2016-01-14 13:02:03 -0500
committerTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>2016-01-19 08:31:16 -0500
commit947c626dc5bfbc232cc0f41d16fa213a885ad234 (patch)
tree4d1f6443abd9dd3cb74ab5a8abb6f7e7a46d82cc /README
parent9c11135ce053904f4caadc27760f214425d9881a (diff)
downloadtalos-obmc-uboot-947c626dc5bfbc232cc0f41d16fa213a885ad234.zip
talos-obmc-uboot-947c626dc5bfbc232cc0f41d16fa213a885ad234.tar.gz
vsprintf.c: Always enable CONFIG_SYS_VSNPRINTF
Enabling this function always removes some class of string saftey issues. The size change here in general is about 400 bytes and this seems a reasonable trade-off. Cc: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com> Cc: Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@gmail.com> Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com> Cc: Adrian Alonso <aalonso@freescale.com> Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de> Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'README')
-rw-r--r--README9
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/README b/README
index 9423c34..ece4793 100644
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -890,15 +890,6 @@ The following options need to be configured:
'Sane' compilers will generate smaller code if
CONFIG_PRE_CON_BUF_SZ is a power of 2
-- Safe printf() functions
- Define CONFIG_SYS_VSNPRINTF to compile in safe versions of
- the printf() functions. These are defined in
- include/vsprintf.h and include snprintf(), vsnprintf() and
- so on. Code size increase is approximately 300-500 bytes.
- If this option is not given then these functions will
- silently discard their buffer size argument - this means
- you are not getting any overflow checking in this case.
-
- Boot Delay: CONFIG_BOOTDELAY - in seconds
Delay before automatically booting the default image;
set to -1 to disable autoboot.
OpenPOWER on IntegriCloud