summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeng Fan <Peng.Fan@freescale.com>2015-10-29 15:54:51 +0800
committerStefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>2015-11-12 17:40:54 +0100
commit623787fd58c2ef2fc5a504eacc99672c464211eb (patch)
tree260e5f7b1bc30cf95edb09f71da0200eb701a8c7
parenteb111bb31d882877e75e6b8083808dcaf6493b92 (diff)
downloadtalos-obmc-uboot-623787fd58c2ef2fc5a504eacc99672c464211eb.tar.gz
talos-obmc-uboot-623787fd58c2ef2fc5a504eacc99672c464211eb.zip
imx: imx-common: power down lcdif before boot os
Need to call lcdif_power_down to make lcdif in initial state before kernel boot. Similar issue for uboot reset with lcdif enabled, system will hang after serveral times resetting. Need to let lcdif initial state to make all go well. Signed-off-by: Peng Fan <Peng.Fan@freescale.com> Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de> Cc: Eric Nelson <eric.nelson@boundarydevices.com> Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il> Cc: Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com> Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/imx-common/cpu.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/imx-common/cpu.c b/arch/arm/imx-common/cpu.c
index d3d1fc5afa..656bb60bbe 100644
--- a/arch/arm/imx-common/cpu.c
+++ b/arch/arm/imx-common/cpu.c
@@ -279,6 +279,9 @@ void arch_preboot_os(void)
/* disable video before launching O/S */
ipuv3_fb_shutdown();
#endif
+#if defined(CONFIG_VIDEO_MXS)
+ lcdif_power_down();
+#endif
}
void set_chipselect_size(int const cs_size)
OpenPOWER on IntegriCloud